Far Away Space

Far Away Space

I go far away.

Not by plane, boat, train, or car.

 

By smell of sawdust

Fifteen years I go back.

 

By sound of warm music

I’m anxious cold in my poster plastered room.

 

By hard feel of sulfur in the water

I wash my hands with economy soap.

 

By burnt beer bottles

I’m dirt road stumbling Saturday night home.

 

By green and yellow leaves after sleep mid day

I blink away existences I am and was.

 

There is nothing but far away and space.

I’m here nor there nor theirs.

No contest.

No invitation.

Just going.

Leave a Reply

